Jump to content
The Gridiron Digest
  • 0

Question: 11/21 Colts/Bills Game (Professional)


Yuccaguy
 Share

Question

According to who I spoke with....

Wentz fumbled the ball (not 4th down).  It was picked up by a Colts lineman, and immediately blown dead.

Did we miss something on that one?  I thought the "Holy Roller" rule only applied to 4th recoveries of a fumble, by the fumbling player?

In this case it was killed immediately....hmm???  Why so? 

Link to comment
Share on other sites

6 answers to this question

Recommended Posts

  • 0
19 minutes ago, Yuccaguy said:

According to who I spoke with....

Wentz fumbled the ball (not 4th down).  It was picked up by a Colts lineman, and immediately blown dead.

Did we miss something on that one?  I thought the "Holy Roller" rule only applied to 4th recoveries of a fumble, by the fumbling player?

In this case it was killed immediately....hmm???  Why so? 

It must have been in the last 2 minutes of the half or the game. In the last 2 minutes, only the fumbler may recover and advance. Any other player of the recovering team gets it, the ball is dead.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 0
Just now, Bobref said:

It must have been in the last 2 minutes of the half or the game. In the last 2 minutes, only the fumbler may recover and advance. Any other player of the recovering team gets it, the ball is dead.

So this DID happen in the last 2 minutes?   (Holy Roller rule applied)

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Answer this question...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

 Share

×
×
  • Create New...