Sign in to follow this  
NorthKnox94

North Davies...

I know there is not suppose to be any speculation or anything like that, but, has North Davies hired a new coach...

5 hours ago, NorthKnox94 said:

I know there is not suppose to be any speculation or anything like that, but, has North Davies hired a new coach...

From what I have heard, they are conducting the second round of interviews and a candidate has not been selected yet.

I'm hearing names... but.... haven't heard any final decisions,,,

1 hour ago, Miner Pride said:

Same here MP. I've heard a few names and would think a decision should be made soon.

On ‎1‎/‎23‎/‎2018 at 1:34 PM, Miner Pride said:

From this fan's perspective, it will be odd not seeing Scotty on the Cougar sidelines any more.

1 hour ago, itiswhatitis said:

From this fan's perspective, it will be odd not seeing Scotty on the Cougar sidelines any more.

I agree...great Christian man...I think he started the year after i graduated...So, i never got to play against him!

• Upvote 1

Did they ever come up with a teaching position for this job? If not, the hire will probably be local. Maybe assistant coaches from another area program?

18 hours ago, Woody Hayes said:

Did they ever come up with a teaching position for this job? If not, the hire will probably be local. Maybe assistant coaches from another area program?

i dont know...someone told me they had positions open for next year!

Just heard last night they had a hire... somebody from Northern Indiana.  Not sure when they are announcing.  I would assume there is some opening if a guy is coming from that far away.

1 hour ago, Greene County Coach said:

Just heard last night they had a hire... somebody from Northern Indiana.  Not sure when they are announcing.  I would assume there is some opening if a guy is coming from that far away.

Correct. Sounds like he'll be teaching PE.

3 hours ago, Greene County Coach said: