Jump to content


  • Content Count

  • Joined

  • Last visited

Community Reputation

2 Neutral

Personal Information

  • School
  • Affiliation
    Coach / Staff
  1. It happens and its tough to over come, especially in the smaller classes. I feel when Pioneer lost Starting RB and LB due to a broken leg during Semi-State that it cost them the 2016 State Championship, Not taking anything away from Linton as that was by far the best team PHS had seen with or without 24. When you play 14 games with a game plan and 24 is a key part of your attack and also helps anchor you defense, and then all of a sudden you have a week to adjust and you only have 34 high school boys 9-12 to figure out who will be able to replace a 1500 yard rusher and leader on defense the point is you dont have an option or they would have been there in the first place, its a major drop off heading into the ultimate team goal and biggest stage in HS football.
  2. I forgot these special awards, And hopefully I got these correct.. Going off my memory from yesterdays event. 🏆Excellence in Football Media Award- Kyle Neddenriep 🏆Jason Kuntz Badge of Courage Award- Jason Seamen 🏆Brad Breyfogel Spirit of Sport Award- Mike Owen 🏆USMC Lifetime Achievement Award- Bob Gaddis
  3. 🏈Award Winners🏈 🏆State Runner-Up Honor Roll 1A- North Vermillion, 2A- Eastbrook, 3A- Evansville Memorial, 4A -Evansville Central, 5A -Decatur Central, 6A- Carmel. 🏆State Champions Honor Roll 1A- Pioneer, 2A- Western Boone, 3A- West Lafayette, 4A- FW Bishop Dwenger, 5A- New Palestine, 6A- Warren Central. 🏆Coaches of The Year 1A- Brian Crabtree, North Vermillion 2A- Justin Pelley, Western Boone 3A- Shane Fry, West Lafayette 4A- Troy Burgess, Evansville Central 5A- Kyle Enright, Decatur Central 6A- Kevin O'Shea, Indianpolis North Central 🏆Assistant Coaches of the Year Defensive Coordinator: David Gregorich, Pioneer Offensive Coordinator: Jayme Comer, Western Boone 🏆Players of the Year 1A- Jack Kiser, Pioneer 2A- Spencer Wright- Western Boone 3A- George Karlaftis- West Lafayette 4A- Khris Harness- Mishawaka 5A- Charlie Spegal- New Palestine 6A- David Bell- Warren Central 🏆Big School All State (4A, 5A, 6A) David Bell, Trevon Booker, DJ Bowles, PJ Buck, Tyler Bukur, Clayton Coll, Jon Eineman, Romeir Elliot, Nate Fry, Brian Gaffney, Michael Garrett, Jayden George, Chris Harness, Dawand Jones, Austin Keele, Beau Robbins, Joey Schmidt, Caleb Shaffer, Chamaar Smith, Charlie Spegal, Joe Tippmann, Larry Tracy, Chase Triplett, Jonah Wichman, Bronson Yoder. 🏆Small School All State (1A, 2A, 3A) Nino Barbosa, Dawson Basinger, Jashawn Berlanga, Adam Bowman, Michael Campbell, Michael Clemons, Branson Combs, RJ Erb, Max Goodwin, Daniel Gregorich, Sage Hood, George Karlaftis, Xaine Kirby, Jack Kiser, Isaiah Lacey, Kale Lawson, Michael Lindauer, Landry Ozmun, Bailea Sprunger, Aaron Steele, Conner Walker, Devin Weakley, Tavion Woodard, Gage Woodard, Jacob Wunder.
  • Create New...