Jump to content
  • 0

Spiking ball from shotgun formation


gindie
 Share

Question

3 answers to this question

Recommended Posts

  • 0
3 minutes ago, gindie said:

I had always heard that spiking from shotgun (ball straight down in front of QB) was Intentional Grounding and that spiking had to be done over center.  Mishawaka Marian did it twice in their last drive tonight with no flag.

Rule change this year: 

“It is legal for a player positioned directly behind the snapper to conserve time by intentionally throwing the ball forward to the ground immediately after receiving the snap that has neither been muffed nor touched the ground.”

 

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Answer this question...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

 Share

×
×
  • Create New...