Head Coach Openings 2024 ×
  • Current Donation Goals

• Raised $2,716 of $3,600 target

1A Game of the Week: South Adams @ Adams Central

Alright, let's get some chatter about this one started. There's a whole lot to this one as it is a rivalry with bragging rights. Bragging right #1: winner is the county champion of the regular season as both squads handled Bellmont. Bragging right #2: winner is in the driver's seat for the ACAC crown. Adams Central is the 2x defending conference champion currently. 

Disclaimer: I'm a Flying Jet graduate and former player (not a good one 😂). Looking to this matchup from the beginning of the season, I believed South Adams would be the favorite and most likely winner. After watching the first 5 weeks, nothing has changed in that regard. However, the Flying Jets are a lot better than I expected them to be this year. Looking at SA, the offense runs through the QB Arnold. This team is a high flying offense as he throws it all over the field to numerous weapons. WR Stutzman is a favorite target, as is Wanner and Bixler. Do not forget about the H-Back Miller either. South Adams also has two physical RBs in Stuber and Summersett behind a big physical OL. The Flying Jets defense is going to have their hands full to say the least. I'd look for Arnold to take advantage of some size differential between his receivers and the AC defensive backs. As for the Flying Jets offense, not much has changed other than the names. Still a ground and pound Double Wing T offense (splits instead of tight ends though). However, they have thrown in more play action passing that has been very effective this season. Blake Heyerly has been the workhorse on the ground, while Schwaller has hit Neuenschwander, Mosser, and Green to name a few receivers.